Auditions at Ashland Productions are open to all ability levels.  If there are upcoming auditions scheduled for any of our productions, the link will display below.

ONLINE AUDITION SIGN-UPS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.  To audition you must arrive on the day of auditions on either May 13 or May 15, during the audition hours and wait for an opening.  If you have questions, please contact Rob Sutherland at rob@ashlandproductions.org.

REGISTRATION FORMS (below) ARE FOR APPLICANTS WHO HAVE ALREADY SIGNED UP FOR A TIME SLOT:

There will be a $175 registration fee for all participants who are cast.

AUDITIONS OPEN TO:
Grades 8 to 12    

AUDITION DATES:*
Saturday, May 13, 2017 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 noon
Monday, May 15, 2017 from 6:30 - 9:30 PM
**NEWLY ADDED: Thursday, May 18, 2017 from 6:30 - 9:00 PM


CALLBACKS:* Dates have changed!
Thursday, May 25, 2017 in the evening, time TBD.  
*Not everyone will be needed for callbacks.  If you are not called back then the directors have seen all they need from you at this point.  You will be be contacted by phone or email with casting decisions.

* Registration, Audition and Callback dates have been changed from what was originally published.

AUDITION PREPARATION:
Prepare 32 bars of an up-tempo song
Will be taught a dance - dress for movement
Bring sheet music in the correct key (accompanist will be provided)
Bring headshot and resume (if you have them)

REHEARSAL DETAILS:
Rehearsals will be held Monday through Thursday, 7:00 - 10:00 PM beginning Monday, June 5, 2017.

CONFLICTS:
Conflicts will be taken into consideration when casting the show.  A large number of conflicts or conflicts during the last two weeks of rehearsal or during performances may impact casting decisions.

IMPORTANT REHEARSAL DATES:
Meet and Greet: Monday, June 5, 2017 at 7:00 pm (At least one parent/guardian must attend the Meet and Greet with their student).
First Rehearsal: Monday, June 5, 2017 after the Meet and Greet.
4th of July: Rehearsal schedule TBD for the week of the 4th of July.

TECH DATES:
Wednesday - Friday, July 19 - 21, 2017
Monday - Wednesday, July 24 - 26, 2017

PERFORMANCES:
Thursday, July 27, 2017, at 7:30 PM (Director's Performance)
Friday, July 28, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 3, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Friday, August 4, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Saturday,  August 5, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 6, 2017 at 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Friday, August 11, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Saturday,  August 12, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 2:00 PM