Audition information for our 2018-2019 Fall Show, Annie, is posted below.

Annie

There will be a Participation Fee of $200 for all students cast in the show (High School aged & younger). Scholarships are available.

With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone's hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a NYC Orphanage that is run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan. With the help of the other girls in the Orphanage, Annie escapes to the wondrous world of NYC. In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie foils Miss Hannigan's evil machinations... and even befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt! She finds a new home and family in billionaire, Oliver Warbucks, his personal secretary, Grace Farrell, and a lovable mutt named Sandy.


ORPHAN Auditions

General Auditions

We are currently looking for students in Grades 2-8 for female Orphan roles. Please use the link below to audition for an Orphan slot in Annie.

*Online Registrations for Annie Orphan Auditions are now closed. Walk-Up auditions will be accepted.

We are also looking to cast individuals for male ensemble roles Grades 2-8 and ensemble & principles roles for individuals Grade 9-Adult.

*Online Registration for ORPHANS will be closed on Thursday, August 9. Online Registration for GENERAL will be closed on Thursday, August 16. Walk-Up Auditions will be accepted.

If you have any questions regarding Annie auditions, please contact Kyle Schwartz at kyle@ashlandproductions.org or by calling 651-383-8116.


show Information

Double Casting:
Students cast as Orphans in Annie will be double-cast. Performance dates for each cast are listed below.

Auditions Open To: 
Students in Grade 2 through Adults

AUDITION DATES:*
Orphan Auditions:
Saturday, August 11, 2018 from 9:00am-12:00pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 from 6:00pm-9:00pm
General Auditions:
Saturday, August 18, 2018 from 9:00am-12:00pm
Monday, August 20, 2018 from 6:00pm-9:00pm
*Auditions will be one hour long, beginning every half hour

Audition Preparation:
Prepare 32 bars of an up-tempo song
Dress for movement (will be taught a dance)
Bring sheet music in the correct key (Accompanist will be provided)
Bring headshot and resume if you have them

Callbacks: 
Orphans: Wednesday, August 15, 2018 from 6:00pm-9:00pm
General: Tuesday, August 21, 2018 from 6:00pm-9:00pm

Rehearsal Details:* 
Orphan Choreography Rehearsals may be held on Saturday, August 25, and Saturday, September 8, 2018 (Times TBD).
Rehearsals will be held Monday through Friday, 6:00pm-10:00pm, starting Tuesday, September 18, 2018.
*Students in Grades 2-8 will rehearse in between 6:00pm-8:30pm, with an exception of tech rehearsals.
**Individuals Grades 9-Adult will rehearse in between 7:00pm-10:00pm, with an exception of Meet and Greet and tech rehearsals.

Conflicts: 
Conflicts will be taken into consideration when casting the show. A large number of conflicts or conflicts that occur during the last two weeks of rehearsals or during performances may impact casting decisions.

IMPORTANT REHEARSAL DATES
Meet and Greet: Tuesday, September 18 at 6:00pm (At least one parent or guardian must attend the Meet and Greet with cast members younger than age 18)
First Rehearsal: Tuesday, September 18 after the Meet and Greet
Halloween: There will be no rehearsal on Wednesday, October 31
Thanksgiving: There will NOT be any performances on Thursday, November 22, 2018 and Friday, November 23, 2018

Tech Dates:*
Monday - Friday, October 29 - November 2, 2018 (No Rehearsal on Halloween)
Monday - Wednesday, November 5 - 7, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018 (Director's Performance)
*Students in Grades 2-8 will rehearse in between 6:00pm-9:30pm during tech rehearsals.
**Individuals in Grades 9-Adult will rehearse in between 6:00pm-10:00pm during tech rehearsals.


Red Cast:
Saturday, November 10, 2018 (7:30pm)
Sunday, November 11, 2018 (2:00pm)
Friday, November 16, 2018 (7:30pm)
Saturday, November 17, 2018 (2:00pm)
Saturday, November 24, 2018 (7:30pm)
Sunday, November 25, 2018 (2:00pm)
Friday, November 30, 2018 (7:30pm)
Saturday, December 1, 2018 (7:30pm)

PERFORMANCES:
Orange Cast:

Friday, November 9, 2018 (7:30pm)
Saturday, November 10, 2018 (2:00pm)
Saturday, November 17, 2018 (7:30pm)
Sunday, November 18, 2018 (2:00pm)
Saturday, November 24, 2018 (2:00pm)
Thursday, November 29, 2018 (7:30pm)
Saturday, December 1, 2018 (2:00pm)
Sunday, December 2, 2018 (2:00pm)