hairspray_broadway_logo_by_zac242-db3yy3n.png

Auditioning male students of color for principle and ensemble roles

Ashland is holding auditions at the Maplewood Community Center on Saturday, May 19th from 11am-12pm for roles in the high school summer production of Hairspray. There is a participation fee for the show, but there are scholarships in any amount available. 

 

REHEARSAL DETAILS:

Rehearsals will be held Monday through Thursday, 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM beginning Monday, June 4, 2018.

 

CONFLICTS:

Conflicts will be taken into consideration when casting the show. A large number of conflicts or conflicts during the last two weeks of rehearsal or during performances may impact casting decisions.

 

IMPORTANT REHEARSAL DATES:

Meet and Greet: Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:00 PM. All students cast must have at least one parent/guardian must attend the Meet and Greet with them.

First Rehearsal: Monday, June 4, 2018 after the Meet and Greet.

4th of July: There will be NO rehearsal from Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Sunday, July 8, 2018.

 

TECH DATES:

Wednesday - Friday, July 18 - 20, 2018

Monday - Wednesday, July 23 - 25, 2018

 

PERFORMANCES:

Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 7:30 PM (Director's Performance)

Friday, July 27, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, July 29, 2018 at 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Friday, August 3, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, August 4, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Friday, August 10, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 2:00 PM


WeWillRockYou.png

Ashland is auditioning for a full-aged staged reading of the Queen musical, "We Will Rock You." Details below. (Note: There is a participation fee of $100 for students Grades 1 - 12 cast in this staged reading.)

ONLINE REGISTRATION FOR "WE WILL ROCK YOU" IS NOW CLOSED. WALK-UP AUDITIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED.

AUDITIONS OPEN TO:
Everyone!

AUDITION DATES:*
Saturday, May 19, 2018 from 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 21, 2018 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
*Auditions will be ten minutes long.

AUDITION PREPARATION:
Prepare 16-32 bars of an up-tempo song that releases your inner rockstar!
Bring sheet music in the correct key (accompanist will be provided)
Bring headshot and resume (if you have them)

REHEARSAL DETAILS:
There will be 3 workshops on Saturdays throughout the summer. Dates TBA.
Rehearsals will be held Monday through Friday, beginning Monday, August 27, 2018 and ending Thursday, September 13, 2018.

CONFLICTS:
Conflicts will be taken into consideration when casting the show. A large number of conflicts or conflicts during the last two weeks of rehearsal or during performances may impact casting decisions.

IMPORTANT REHEARSAL DATES:
Workshops: 
TBA
First Rehearsal: Monday, August 27, 2018.
Labor Day: There will be NO rehearsal on Monday, September 3rd.

PERFORMANCES:
Friday, September 14, 2018 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, September 16, 2018 at 2:00 PM