ACT! Program Tech Crew Application


Rehearsal-5-2 (1).jpg

Do you love working with kids?
Interested in gaining leadership skills?
Want to boost your resume and earn service hours?

Join our 2017 ACT! Tech Crew!

Students Grades 7-12 Eligible to Apply

What is the ACT! Program? The ACT! Program collaborates with numerous schools in the area to bring their students a full-scale theatrical production. Directors rehearse with students at their schools and then bring their actors to Ashland Productions for a week of tech rehearsals and three performances. This is where you come in!

What Will I Do? As an ACT! Tech Crew member, you will work alongside your peers to run lights, sound, or the backstage area for a school’s tech rehearsals and performances. You will also spend time with the hundreds of elementary school students who are a part of our ACT! Program! All of the instructions will be given to you, so no experience is necessary.

What is the Commitment? Tech crew members will sign up to work for specific weeks at Ashland, which include three tech rehearsals and three performances. Students must be able to commit to all tech rehearsals and performances for their designated weeks.  There will be a 1 hr. training session on February 11 from 2:00-3:00pm for all tech crew students.

There are Two Schedule Options Per Week:

Schedule Option A: 
Tech Rehearsals: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 4:00-6:00pm
Performances: Thursday (7:00pm), Saturday (7:00pm), Sunday (2:00pm)

Schedule Option B: 
Tech Rehearsals: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 6:30pm-8:30pm
Performances: Friday (7:00pm), Saturday (2:00pm), Sunday (7:00pm)

Available Weeks:
Monday, February 20 - Sunday, February 26, 2017
Monday, February 27 - Sunday, March 5, 2017
Monday, March 6 - Sunday, March 12, 2017
Monday, March 27 - Sunday, April 2, 2017
Monday, April 3 - Sunday, April 9, 2017
Monday, April 17 - Sunday, April 23, 2017

How Do I Sign Up? A (simple!) online application will be available January 4, 2017. You will be able to submit your available scheduling options and preferred crew responsibility area. 

Questions? Contact Christina Berget, Education Director: christina@ashlandproductions.org