Back to All Events

AUDITIONS: The Lion King, Jr.


The Lion King, Jr. Auditions

The African savannah comes to life with Simba, Rafiki and an unforgettable cast of characters as they journey from Pride Rock to the jungle... and back again, in this inspiring, coming-of-age tale.

Online registration is now closed.  
Walk-in registrations will be accepted
Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 at 3:00 PM and
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017 at 7:30 PM.

Grades: 5-8

Dates:
Sat., Feb. 4, 2017 (1:00 - 4:00 PM) or
Tue., Feb. 7, 2017 (6:30 - 9:00 PM)

Preparation:
Prepare 32 bars of a song.
Will be taught a dance.
Dress for movement.
Bring headshot/resume if you have them.

Cost: $175 for students cast in the show due at the meet and greet on Thursday, Feb . 16, 2017.

Cast Meet & Greet: Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017 at 7:00 PM.
No rehearsal will be held after the meet and greet. Students will receive their production materials and will be challenged to be memorized by the first rehearsal in March.

Rehearsals:
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays
Thur., Mar. 9, 2017 through Wed., May 3, 2017, 6:30 - 8:30 PM
Upper Hall at the Maplewood Community Center.

Tech Dates: 
Wed. - Fri., Apr. 26-28, 2017
Mon. - Wed., May 1 - 3, 2017
Thur., May 4, 2017 - Director's Preview Performance

Performances:
Fri., May 5, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Sat., May 6, 2017 at 2:00 PM & 7:30PM
Sun., May 7, 2017 at 2:00 PM

Fri., May 12, 2017 at 12:00* & 7:30 PM
Sat., May 13, 2017 at 2:00 PM & 7:30PM
Sun., May 14, 2017 at 2:00 PM

*Possible matinee performance on Friday, May 12, 2017.  Plan to be excused from school for that performance.
Earlier Event: December 30
ACT! Program Tech Crew Application
Later Event: January 23
Tech Crew: The Lion King, Jr.